The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mysql high usage problem

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by blondie, Sep 21, 2014.

  1. blondie

    blondie Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    I have received this message from my host
    Mysql high usage please correct the problem
    Can anyone help I am a newbie with cpanel/WHM and do not know much about mysql, how can I find out where this high usage is coming from and how do I resolve it, I have 10 websites running on my whm and I have had a problem with 2 of them recently this month, they are all the free version of prismotube express v.1.13. I have had these websites before on a different server and never had a problem.
    Hope someone can help me
    Many thanks
    blondie
     
  2. storminternet

    storminternet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you know which mysql databases are consuming high resources or overloading server ? You can either optimize them and/or repair them via your cPanel. Sometimes corrupted mysql databases can also consume high resources of the server unnecessarily.

    For optimizing database you can do this via phpmyadmin by selecting database you want to optimize.
     
  3. Lion Sms

    Lion Sms Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can optimize it by changing the parameters in /etc/my.cnf. MYSQL server needs to be optimized.
     
  4. server9host

    server9host Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You can check which database use take long to execute the query using below command

    Code:
    watch mysqladmin pr
    Then you get specific database who cause high memory usage on server.
     
  5. triantech

    triantech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2014
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kochi, India, India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hey,

    What is your MySQL version ?
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Your access level indicates you do not have root access to the server. Please contact your hosting provider and ask them for more information about which database is using excessive amounts of CPU. If possible, ask them for information about specific database tables at fault.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page