The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mysql Premissions.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by adzviper, Oct 2, 2005.

  1. adzviper

    adzviper Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi.

    I am currently trying to install whmautopilot, and it gets so far, then gives me this message,

    I have talked to a few support guys over at wap, but they have no idea whats wrong with it. I have made a database then added a user then typed every thing in correct. But it still keeps coming up, but it wired how so far its only been this script. I'm wondering if its anything to do with cpanel,

    current cpanel version:
    WHM 10.6.0 cPanel 10.8.0-R27
    CentOS 4.0 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0

    Anyhelp what so ever with any one else having mysql problems or general help.

    Adam @ C4reseller.com
     
  2. Huh?

    Huh? Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the same problem :(

    Almost the same specs, also tried every version of PHP (4.4, 4.3.11, 4.3.10).

    Still no luck :(
     
  3. FeeReD

    FeeReD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    It seems I am getting the error to :( I'll sumbit a ticket and see what help I get. If they fix it I'll post the instructions. And I do have the same specs as you do so it may be a system problem.
     
    #3 FeeReD, Dec 2, 2005
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2005
  4. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    This fix was posted on WHMautopilot forum:

    To fix this porblem follow steps provided below :

    1. If you have shell acccess then restore database using command
    mysql databasename < Master_DB.sql
    File Master_DB.sql is located under inc folder
    If you do not have shell access then in that case download file Master_DB.sql from inc folder on your local machine and then restore it into your database using phpmyadmin

    2. Create var.php file under inc directory, your var.php should be as below

    PHP:
    <?PHP
    ob_start
    ("ob_gzhandler");

    if (
    $GLOBALS) { extract$GLOBALSEXTR_OVERWRITE); }
    if (
    $_POST) { extract$_POSTEXTR_OVERWRITE); }
    if (
    $_SERVER) { extract$_SERVEREXTR_OVERWRITE); }
    if (
    $_GET) { extract$_GETEXTR_OVERWRITE); }
    if (
    $_COOKIE) { extract$_COOKIEEXTR_OVERWRITE); }
    if (
    $_FILES) { extract$_FILESEXTR_OVERWRITE); }
    if (
    $_ENV) { extract$_ENVEXTR_OVERWRITE); }
    if (
    $_REQUEST) { unset($_REQUEST); }

    $dbhost="localhost";
    $dbuser="database username";
    $dbpass="password";
    $db="database name";
    ?>
    once this file is create access following link to proceed with installation
    http://domainname/directory/inc/install2.php
     
Loading...

Share This Page