The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MySql Problem

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by Ionut, Sep 11, 2011.

  1. Ionut

    Ionut Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I have a problem with my mysql server processor you in 60 percent of what I've noticed I would be an error on ssh from using the database scripts I would like to know if I can do something to stop that is, that errors not send them to the database or if there is another solution to get rid of this problem or do something about it, here you have a print made ​​in ssh.

    mysql.jpg

    Thank you
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    MySQL frequently shows high CPU whenever it runs. I do not see any details on the actual load at the time. If the load is low, there's no reason to worry about the CPU being used, since MySQL runs all processes under the same username.

    As for the "errors not send them to the database" comment, I am uncertain what this means precisely. Could you please clarify?
     
  3. Ionut

    Ionut Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    look here another foto very.jpg
    eat 70% of my processor i dont now why
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello Ionut,

    Have you read my post above? I ask as none of the questions asked were answered. Again, here is what I stated:

    What is the load? How many cores does the system have? What does "errors not send them to database" mean?

    Thanks for reading my response.
     
  5. Ionut

    Ionut Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i have 2 cores and about errors do not know how I set them to not eating CPU
     
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Again, what is the current load?

    I still do not understand the question about errors. MySQL always outputs errors to a log and that line in the mysqld process does not indicate MySQL errors increasing the CPU. MySQL almost always shows high CPU on a system with any activity at all, so the CPU usage isn't an issue unless there is a load issue.
     
  7. Ionut

    Ionut Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Server load 5.21 (2 CPUs)
     
Loading...

Share This Page