The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mysql refuses/stalls every xx minutes?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Freezer, Sep 11, 2005.

  1. Freezer

    Freezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2005
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Den Haag
    Hi,

    i use one of my servers as a remote mysql server, but when i am watching the process list, from now and then it looks like my other servers can't connect to mysql?

    Load drops to 0, and after 20 seconds or so, 20 mysql processes are spawned? What is causing this, and more important, how can i stop it?
     
    #1 Freezer, Sep 11, 2005
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2005
  2. Freezer

    Freezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2005
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Den Haag
    Can this be the memory limit on processes? That if a mysql process uses to much memory it's beeing killed?

    I have a 1,2GB database which mysql is serving, and a 2 of 200mb database's. I have 2GB of ram, so it should be plenty, and on my previous server with the same config but without cpanel no problems...
     
  3. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Do you have the PRM application installed, and if so, is it that that is killing off mysql? IF it is you should exclude mysql from it.
     
  4. Freezer

    Freezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2005
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Den Haag
    When can i configure this and how can i check if i have the Process Resource Monitor installed? I have today's cpu usage in whm? But i can't find the Process Resource monitor?
     
  5. shashank

    shashank Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. Freezer

    Freezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2005
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Den Haag
    I don't have this installed. I have a standard WHM/cPanel install with no extra options or 3rd party software. But to increase the memory limit on processes looks like it helpes, but i want to be sure this is causing it?
     
Loading...

Share This Page