The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MySQL & Shell commands

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by D-Litz, Sep 29, 2009.

  1. D-Litz

    D-Litz Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    A new client has requested shell access so they can manage there database via command line...below are quotes from the client, looking for any help with resolving there issue...

    We gave him jailed access at first...




    We then gave them bash shell access.



     
  2. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got your page and direct messages ....

    Yes, I'll help you with this issue. I'm busy with another client at the moment but I'll get back to you shortly.
     
  3. D-Litz

    D-Litz Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This was taken care of...
     
  4. nomankhn

    nomankhn Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  5. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Since it was resolved, it might be helpful for others to know how it was resolved for future reference if you still have details on what was done anyway in your situation. Glad you got it fixed :)
     
  6. D-Litz

    D-Litz Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It was not resolved...

    cPanel techs can not locate or fix the problem...it appears its only for one account so far...so we are going to leave it alone unless we receive other complaints.
     
  7. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ah, since you'd stated it was "taken care of" in your prior post, that made it appear everything was working. I'm sorry to hear the issue couldn't be pinpointed for that account.
     
  8. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, I didn't follow up for the exact same reason as the last comment as it appeared you resolved the problem!

    I'd be happy to take a look since I usually find things Cpanel misses! (No offense meant to them LOL)

    Like I told you previously though, it is most likely a problem with the user's data than with a problem with the system but I can determine that for certain upon looking at it.
     
  9. D-Litz

    D-Litz Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This was resolved by following this.

    Which was posted here

    http://forums.cpanel.net/f4/mysql-backup-cpanel-80453.html
     
Loading...

Share This Page