The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MySQL Size Limit for Customers

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by Lucas, Mar 19, 2017.

  1. Lucas

    Lucas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2003
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Around the world
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am currently using CloudLinux with MySQL governor and MariaDB 10.1. Is there a way to limit all of our clients MySQL size to a specific size, or even the possibility to size it according to the package?

    It does not seem reasonable to allow people to have a 10 GB MySQL database. Is this maybe tied to the user disk space limit?

    Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 10.57.24 PM.png
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,619
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    There is this setting; WebHost Manager »Server Configuration »Tweak Settings, SQL tab:
    Include databases in disk usage calculations
     
  3. Lucas

    Lucas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2003
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Around the world
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you do that apparently you lose full control of knowing the size of the user's mysql database through cPanel. Am I missing something here?
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,619
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I seem to have misunderstood you. DB size being tied to disk usage is what I thought you were after. I'm not sure you can set DB size limits more than that.
     
Loading...

Share This Page