Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

MySQL Size Limit for Customers

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by Lucas, Mar 19, 2017.

  1. Lucas

    Lucas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2003
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Around the world
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am currently using CloudLinux with MySQL governor and MariaDB 10.1. Is there a way to limit all of our clients MySQL size to a specific size, or even the possibility to size it according to the package?

    It does not seem reasonable to allow people to have a 10 GB MySQL database. Is this maybe tied to the user disk space limit?

    Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 10.57.24 PM.png
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    There is this setting; WebHost Manager »Server Configuration »Tweak Settings, SQL tab:
    Include databases in disk usage calculations
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Lucas

    Lucas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2003
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Around the world
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you do that apparently you lose full control of knowing the size of the user's mysql database through cPanel. Am I missing something here?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I seem to have misunderstood you. DB size being tied to disk usage is what I thought you were after. I'm not sure you can set DB size limits more than that.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice