The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mysql trigger error.

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by Ed., Oct 1, 2015.

  1. Ed.

    Ed. Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello.
    I found a problem related to the layout "theme" of cpanel. When used the "peper_lantern" in database permissions screen/User not allowed to save the trigger.
    When used the "X3" save permission.
    See below:
    cpanel_thema.jpg
    Not make changes.


    cpanel_thema2.jpg
    Make changes.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,476
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Seems to work fine here for me. What version of cPanel are you running there?
     
  3. Ed.

    Ed. Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello Infopro. Thanks for return.
    Are you save permission in 2 themes, and edit to check this?

    My whm version:
    • CENTOS 6.7 x86_64 vmware – server
    • WHM 11.50.1 (build 3)
     
    #3 Ed., Oct 1, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2015
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,476
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I checked only in Paper Lantern. Modify MySQL User, click ALL at top and then save. Go back and check and all options are still checked. The only difference is version. I tested on CURRENT and EDGE servers only.
     
  5. Ed.

    Ed. Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks, will work in a new version, I'll wait.
    I using LTS. A version recommended.
    cpanel_thema3.jpg
     
    #5 Ed., Oct 1, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 5, 2015
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Could you verify which version of MySQL is installed on your system? EX:

    Code:
    mysql --version
    There's an internal case where this happens if the local MySQL server is 5.0 and the remote MySQL server is 5.5+.

    Thank you.
     
  7. Ed.

    Ed. Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    cPanelMichael
    the problem is related to layout. The version of the layout.
    Thanks.
    They can close it
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  9. Ian24

    Ian24 Registered

    Joined:
    May 23, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Paris
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have the same problem :(

    cpanel 11.52.2.1 + mysql 5.5.47


    what shall i do ? ;)
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you verify the specific issue you are facing so we can confirm it matches the report from the original poster?

    Thank you.
     
    Ian24 likes this.
  11. Ian24

    Ian24 Registered

    Joined:
    May 23, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Paris
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    My problem is exactly what is explained in the first post , i have already uploaded a video captured from my screen showing this problem .

    i appreciate if you please watch this video and tell me what shall i do ?


    vimeo.com/151077010
     
    #11 Ian24, Jan 8, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 8, 2016
  12. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm unable to reproduce this issue. Could you verify if the issue persists on cPanel version 54? It's currently available in the "Release" build tier.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page