Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Nagios

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DuxAranea, May 7, 2004.

  1. DuxAranea

    DuxAranea Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I'm getting 500 internal server errors when browsing to the Nagios CGI's. The rest of the web interface works fine. Upon checking the error logs, I found the specific errors to be "premature end of script headers". I get this for all the CGIs. Does anyone have any experience with this?
     
  2. Turn off Suexec from within whm and it will work fine
     
  3. darksoul

    darksoul Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    That wouldn't be a wise move.
    Better, make sure that the cgi's are executables
    and are owned by the right user.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. myusername

    myusername Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    chown -R us.*yourbase*
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    If you set it up exactly as they say at nagios then one thing you need to do after chowning all the nagios files tothe nagios user is to comment out the user and group in httpd conf and those will go away.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. noimad1

    noimad1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    what part exactly in the httpd conf file would you comment out?
     
  6. myusername

    myusername Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    chown -R us.*yourbase*
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Find the nagios vhost in httpd.conf and

    # user whatever
    # group whatever

    Then you might restart apche to be sure and it should do what you were trying to do.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice