The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Name server issue.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by its_joy, Jun 12, 2008.

  1. its_joy

    its_joy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    I have a reseller account with WHM/Cpanel control panel.

    Whenever I create a new account through WHM, that time I have 2 options
    for nameservers that are 1) domain registrar nameserver for that domain
    2) My nameservers for the domain.

    When I uncheck the "domian registrar name server option" account must be create with my nameserver. But even though it is creating with wrong name servers.

    -I am having correct setting into my "Reseller center" for my nameservers.
    Kindly guide the issue.

    Regards,
    Paul
     
  2. ChrisRHS

    ChrisRHS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hi Paul,

    You'll have to get the root admin to change this setting, under 'Tweak Settings', sub catagory 'Domains':

    "When adding a new domain, if the domain is already registered, ignore the configured nameservers, and set the NS line to the authoritative (registered) ones."

    Sound like that option is checked, which would override your choice to use your name servers.
     
  3. mail2sacp

    mail2sacp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,

    Thanks its fixed the issue with your solution.

    I have another issue which is when I create account in reseller WHM panel it don't send email to the address provided while creating account.

    What must be the issue?
     
  4. CloudVSTidus

    CloudVSTidus Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is there a way to change my name servers once I've already registered my domain? I just realized I made a mistake, but I can't find anything on the cpanel that lets me go back and change it.
     
  5. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    If you have configured correct nameservers details in WHM and wants to change them for the domain name registration end then you will have to login into your domain control panel area to change them or need to contact your domain registrar.
     
Loading...

Share This Page