The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

named failed and dosnt start after add account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kaveh_cdeb, Nov 3, 2005.

  1. kaveh_cdeb

    kaveh_cdeb Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    today i added a new account from whm and i noticed named failed
    i tried this commands :

    /scripts/fixndc
    /scripts/fixnamed
    and even /scripts/upcp

    but named is still down

    i know some of my accounts is reslovable because in the apache status i can see 50 about 100 requests are currently processing

    the error when im trying to restart named is something like this :

    Error in named configuration:
    zone localdomain/IN: loaded serial 42
    zone localhost/IN: loaded serial 42
    zone 0.0.127.in-addr.arpa/IN: loaded serial 1997022700
    zone 0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.ip6.arpa/IN: loaded serial 1997022700
    zone 255.in-addr.arpa/IN: loaded serial 42
    zone 0.in-addr.arpa/IN: loaded serial 42
    zone 58.161.36.72.reverse.layeredtech.com/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    zone ns1.silverhost.biz/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    zone ns2.silverhost.biz/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    zone host.silverhost.biz/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    zone host.parsmizban.net/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    zone a3milan.info/IN: loaded serial 2005102803
    zone abctest.test/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    zone absarkavir.com/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    zone abxtest.com/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    zone ahanrah.com/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    zone ali1k.com/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    zone 5075664.com/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    zone aranoos.com/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    zone aryacover.com/IN: loaded serial 2005102801



    zone aryanpay.info/IN: loading master file /var/named/aryanpay.info.db: unknown class/type
    _default/aryanpay.info/IN: unknown class/type
    zone aryapay.com/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    zone aryatandis.com/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    zone azarteflon.com/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    zone zist.org/IN: loaded serial 2005102877
    zone bagherihost.com/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    /var/named/bagherihost.biz.db:4: unknown RR type 'root'
    /var/named/bagherihost.biz.db:11: unknown RR type 'root'
    /var/named/bagherihost.biz.db:12: unknown RR type 'root'
    /var/named/bagherihost.biz.db:13: unknown RR type 'root'
    zone bagherihost.biz/IN: loading master file /var/named/bagherihost.biz.db: unknown class/type
    _default/bagherihost.biz/IN: unknown class/type
    /var/named/bagherihost.info.db:4: unknown RR type 'root'
    /var/named/bagherihost.info.db:11: unknown RR type 'root'

    i stoped apf filewall /etc/apf/apf -s but no help


    when i run tail -n 1000 /var/log/messages | grep named i get this :

    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: /var/named/westwebmasters.com.db:13: unknown RR type 'tabligh'
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: zone westwebmasters.com/IN: loading master file /var/named/westwebmasters.com.db: unknown class/type
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: _default/westwebmasters.com/IN: unknown class/type
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: /var/named/yahoo-premium.com.db:4: unknown RR type 'tabligh'
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: /var/named/yahoo-premium.com.db:11: unknown RR type 'tabligh'
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: /var/named/yahoo-premium.com.db:12: unknown RR type 'tabligh'
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: /var/named/yahoo-premium.com.db:13: unknown RR type 'tabligh'
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: zone yahoo-premium.com/IN: loading master file /var/named/yahoo-premium.com.db: unknown class/type
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: _default/yahoo-premium.com/IN: unknown class/type
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: /var/named/netgozar.com.db:4: unknown RR type 'tabligh'
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: /var/named/netgozar.com.db:11: unknown RR type 'tabligh'
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: /var/named/netgozar.com.db:12: unknown RR type 'tabligh'
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: /var/named/netgozar.com.db:13: unknown RR type 'tabligh'
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: zone netgozar.com/IN: loading master file /var/named/netgozar.com.db: unknown class/type
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: _default/netgozar.com/IN: unknown class/type
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: zone saeidi.net/IN: loaded serial 2005102807
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: zone shey2n.com/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: zone silverhost.biz/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: zone soolool.com/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: zone takdownload.ir/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: zone takscript.com/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: zone takscripts.com/IN: loaded serial 2005102801
    Nov 3 23:32:50 host named: zone taksms.com/IN: loaded serial 2005102801


    and so continues

    could someone help me in this horrible issue ?

    half of my accounts are down !!! :(
     
  2. kaveh_cdeb

    kaveh_cdeb Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    also when i run rndc reload i got the connection refused error
     
  3. easyhoster1

    easyhoster1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  4. kaveh_cdeb

    kaveh_cdeb Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i checked my named.conf file and i cant see anything wrong in it

    the file begins with this code :

    include "/etc/rndc.key";

    controls {
    inet 127.0.0.1 allow { localhost; } keys { "rndckey"; };
    };

    and all zones are OK (at least i think so)

    please help me
     
  5. easyhoster1

    easyhoster1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Does not look like it, check lines

    4, 11, 12, and 13 of the db files for the domains that have errors being reported.
     
  6. kaveh_cdeb

    kaveh_cdeb Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    the db file is here

    ; cPanel 10
    ; Zone file for bagherihost.biz
    $TTL 86400
    @ root IN SOA ns1.silverhost.biz. info.tablighat.ws. (
    2005102801 ; serial, todays date+todays
    86400 ; refresh, seconds
    7200 ; retry, seconds
    3600000 ; expire, seconds
    86400 ) ; minimum, seconds

    bagherihost.biz. root IN NS ns1.silverhost.biz.
    bagherihost.biz. root IN NS ns2.silverhost.biz.
    bagherihost.biz. root IN NS ns1.parsmizban.net.

    bagherihost.biz. IN A 72.36.161.58

    localhost.bagherihost.biz. IN A 127.0.0.1

    bagherihost.biz. IN MX 0 bagherihost.biz.

    mail IN CNAME bagherihost.biz.
    www IN CNAME bagherihost.biz.
    ftp IN CNAME bagherihost.biz.


    is there anything wrong ?
     
  7. easyhoster1

    easyhoster1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  8. ivankovalenko

    ivankovalenko Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    But where does error come from?

    I recieve the same error when my users are adding domains.It seems the scripts itself adding word "root" in place of TTL in zone file. How can i remove this behavior?
     
  9. ivankovalenko

    ivankovalenko Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    But where does error come from?

    I recieve the same error when my users are adding domains.It seems the scripts itself adding word "root" in place of TTL in zone file. How can i remove this behavior?
     
  10. kaveh_cdeb

    kaveh_cdeb Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i hired someone to solve this issue

    i even cant realize what maded this error to occur

    anyway i wish this would never happen again
     
Loading...

Share This Page