Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Nameserver Issue With 1 IP

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by amanfredini, Aug 12, 2017.

Tags:
  1. amanfredini

    amanfredini Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Italia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,
    I have a server running CentOS with cPanel installed. i'd like to running on same host a website with domain example.it
    I can't set nameserver correctly. I've available only 1 public IP. How can I create the nameserver for work properly example.it?
     
    #1 amanfredini, Aug 12, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 12, 2017
  2. Eminds

    Eminds Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can use a single for name servers and the website however its not recommended. Get an additional IP from your server provider , add it to whm and from basic set up in whm you can set the name servers using the 2 IPs. Make sure you will register these name servers at your registrar end where the domain is registered.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. amanfredini

    amanfredini Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Italia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,
    Hi,
    I can't have ad additional IP.
    What I do?
     
  4. Eminds

    Eminds Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sorry , I did not understand .. you cant have addtional IPs or you are not able to add the additional IPs ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. amanfredini

    amanfredini Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Italia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'cant have additional IP
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,696
    Likes Received:
    1,789
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. amanfredini

    amanfredini Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Italia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,696
    Likes Received:
    1,789
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice