Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

nameserver problem

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by mgokcay, Feb 16, 2007.

  1. mgokcay

    mgokcay Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi, i setup a new server and configure the nameservers.

    Here i can see the 2 nameservers and their A records exists.
    http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/lookup.ch?name=cmtekin.com&type=NS

    Domain Type Class TTL Answer
    cmtekin.com. NS IN 172800 civic.cmtekin.com.
    cmtekin.com. NS IN 172800 fabia.cmtekin.com.
    civic.cmtekin.com. A IN 172800 72.36.222.75
    fabia.cmtekin.com. A IN 172800 72.36.222.74



    But here it says "Couldn't resolve DNS server name/IP"
    http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/lookup.ch?name=cmtekin.com&type=A
    An error occurred: Couldn't resolve DNS server name/IP [civic.cmtekin.com][11004].
    edit:
    Here it says "port unreachable again"
    http://private.dnsstuff.com/tools/lookup.ch?token=plumisland&name=cmtekin.com&type=A
    How I am searching:
    Searching for cmtekin.com A record at m.root-servers.net [202.12.27.33]: Got referral to M.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. (zone: com.) [took 153 ms]
    Searching for cmtekin.com A record at M.GTLD-SERVERS.NET. [192.55.83.30]: Got referral to civic.cmtekin.com. (zone: cmtekin.com.) [took 234 ms]
    Searching for cmtekin.com A record at civic.cmtekin.com. [72.36.222.75]: Reports [took 2 ms]

    Response:

    Invalid DNS packet: Port Unreachable


    Also In DNS report it says nameservers give "port unreachable" error.

    So i thing the problem is about configuraitons of the server. But i do not have any idea.
    What am i doing wrong? Can you help me?
     
    #1 mgokcay, Feb 16, 2007
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2007
  2. picoleto

    picoleto Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
  3. Frank Broughton

    Frank Broughton Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
  4. brendanrtg

    brendanrtg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    You MUST setup the DNS at your REGISTRAR's end, setting up an A for DNS wont work.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice