The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nameservers, mail and ftp settings

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by pitirik, Jan 24, 2015.

  1. pitirik

    pitirik Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I can't make my website work, I think I am doing something wrong.

    Here's what I did:

    1-) I installed cPanel on my server.domain.com hostname, cpanel is accesible from server.domain.com:2082 & whm is accessible from server.domain.com:2086
    2-) Created a package
    3-) Created an account that is linked to the package, put my domain name.
    4-) Created two nameservers on my domain panel, ns1.domain.com, ns2.domain.com
    5-) Clicked "update dns list" on my domain panel, applied the nameservers I've just created.
    6-) Hovered over WHM's DNS zone, added everything I can see to my domain's "DNS Management" zone to make my website work with www, ftp, mail, etc.

    Here are the pictures, am I doing something wrong?

    Cpanel's A records
    /http://i.imgur.com/dH3gVrr.png

    Domain panel (NS records)
    /http://i.imgur.com/6cgCiGr.png

    WHM
    /http://i.imgur.com/DkU3yCT.png

    My domain panel settings
    /http://i.imgur.com/eaC7KjQ.png
     

    Attached Files:

    #1 pitirik, Jan 24, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 24, 2015
  2. kernow

    kernow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you register these nameservers at your registrar to point to your server?
     
  3. pitirik

    pitirik Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, I did.

    My website works perfectly fine right now, I think it was about DNS propagation or I forgot to add nameservers at the beginning when I tried.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    I am happy to see the issue is now addressed. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
Loading...

Share This Page