Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Nameservers...

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by Pjotr, May 26, 2003.

  1. Pjotr

    Pjotr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Waalwijk, the Netherlands
    Can somebody tell me that, when a reseller of mine creates an account (he has his own nameservers), the creation goes with my nameservers?

    If you know it, how can i edit it?

    Thanks

    Peter Keuter

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Pjotr

    Pjotr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Waalwijk, the Netherlands
    Anyone knows?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. pingo

    pingo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2002
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Hello,

    Accounts created in a reseller WHM uses the servers shared main IP (are set up namebased). - unless you gave him some dedicated IPs and enabled creation of accounts with dedicated IPs for him in WHM.

    John

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Pjotr

    Pjotr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Waalwijk, the Netherlands
    He can create accounts with a dedicated IP, but still uses MY nameservers....

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cyberise

    cyberise Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    You have to go into the Reseller Center and then edit his settings/nameserver or whatever it says. Then go to the bottom and you can enter his nameservers there. Then it will create all accounts with those.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. Pjotr

    Pjotr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Waalwijk, the Netherlands
    I see thanks

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice