Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NameServers

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by Chatline, Jun 22, 2005.

  1. Chatline

    Chatline Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hey,

    I'm stuck, i'm trying to change my url whats this error about?


    Thanks,
    Chatline
     
  2. Chatline

    Chatline Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Does anyone know.

    I think the is my problem well my problem is subnames don't work so I guess it's NS1 and NS2. my full url does work
     
  3. gpreston

    gpreston Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2004
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    West Chester, PA
    By changing your URL, you are going to try and make a new domain. My assumption is that WHM wants to assign your IPs to new nameserver DNS entries for this domain and can't because it sees them already in use for your old domain name. That's just my assumption though.
     
  4. Chatline

    Chatline Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I have got somewhere with it

    Sorry, the nameserver ip 10.0.0.1 cannot be removing since it is still registered with an ICANN register.


    Whats this?
     
  5. Chatline

    Chatline Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
Loading...

Share This Page