The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NameVirtualHost has no VirtualHosts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rockster, Aug 19, 2003.

  1. rockster

    rockster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2003
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    ever since the upgrade to WHM 7.4.2 Cpanel 7.4.2-S82 we are getting:

    NameVirtualHost XXX.XX.XXX:80 has no VirtualHosts


    when restarting apache...


    all sites work... apache is working.. but ??

    thanks

    rock

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. tAzMaNiAc

    tAzMaNiAc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Sachse, TX
    does /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf look ok to you?

    Brenden

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. Gammasoft

    Gammasoft Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    httpd.conf looks ok to me, and al my sites are fine, and I get the same error, it repeats it three times:

    69.56.XXX.XXX:80 has no VirtualHosts

    Why??????????

    Its only since I upgraded to Apache 1.3.28....

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. B12Org

    B12Org Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle Washington
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    have you tried updateing the system software or cpanel? Maybe recompiling apache?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. cornernote

    cornernote Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I found my answer here:
    http://ez.no/products/ez_publish/documentation/installation/virtual_host_setup

    I removed duplicates of:
    NameVirtualHost XXX.XX.XXX

    Seems to fix it.
     
Loading...

Share This Page