The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NameVirtualHost myoldip:443 has no VirtualHosts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by postcd, Oct 31, 2014.

  1. postcd

    postcd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hello, after i transfered my whole WHM VPS to another host server and changed IP in Basic WHM configuration etc. i got this error on httpd restart:

    so there is somewhere in apache remains my old IP, please how i can simply get rid of this error editting something from WHM? Thx
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,705
    Likes Received:
    658
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Re: [warn] NameVirtualHost myoldip:443 has no VirtualHosts

    Hello :)

    This is not a fatal error message. It's sometimes caused by having duplicate "NameVirtualHost" entries for the IP address in your Apache configuration file. You can try rebuilding the Apache configuration file via:

    Code:
    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    Thank you.
     
  3. postcd

    postcd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    it appears it helped. but this error appeared as a result of IP change from WHM (ass een from my first post) and also IP change of all hosted websites from "WHM/Change Multiple Sites’ IP Addresses", so i think its some kind of a little bug
    PS: after doing your command this appeared "info [rebuildhttpdconf] Missing owner for domain my.fqdnhostnamehere.tld, force lookup to root"
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,705
    Likes Received:
    658
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Note that it's not an actual error, but rather just a warning that causes no harm. However, you can submit a bug report for this via:

    Submit A Bug Report

    Post the ticket number you are assigned and we will keep this thread updated with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  5. postcd

    postcd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I cant waste time submitting bug report when you require server details, getting support ids, etc. Im just telling it here.
     

Share This Page