Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Navigation bar on website not showing up

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ryanhope, May 18, 2017.

  1. ryanhope

    ryanhope Registered

    Joined:
    May 18, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I have recently created a website in Dreamweaver and everything was going fine until I uploaded my files to cpanel. When I go to my websites direct link the navigation bar no longer shows up.
    Direct Link: example.com
    Menu I am using: dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/responsivehybridmenu/index.html
     
    #1 ryanhope, May 18, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: May 18, 2017
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,470
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Uploading your code to your cPanel account wouldn't cause an issue. Most likely its a coding issue, certainly not cPanel related. You might want to post your issue to the DD forums for assistance, here:
    dynamicdrive.com/forums/

    GL!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. rpvw

    rpvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    830
    Likes Received:
    301
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You seem to have a link in your code to a CSS file that doesn't exist in the webroot
    Code:
    <link href="hybridmenu.css" rel="stylesheet">
    - it looks like the link should include the /css/ folder path.

    I would guess that without this CSS file, the page assumes it is on a mobile device and renders it (kinda-sorta) for mobile :)

    Hope this is of some help
    Best of luck
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Infopro likes this.
  4. ryanhope

    ryanhope Registered

    Joined:
    May 18, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner

    Thank you man, I figured out that I had my hybridmenu.css file and the javascript file in other folders away from my pages.
    Thank you for helping me!
    First time using this forum and I am already loving it!
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice