The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ndc: connect failed: connection refused

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by adapter, Nov 6, 2003.

  1. adapter

    adapter Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i get the following error when i make anew account ndc: connect failed: connection refused i get it also when i add A e
    ntry for a domain, when we have this error we are unable to upgrade Cpanel versionor to get WHM news.

    i have already run twice /scripts/fixndc and restart the Bind this have fix the problembut after my server reboot i have the same situation.


    Thank you
     
  2. WebmastTroy

    WebmastTroy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2002
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    About 3/4th down on the left in WHM under "Software", click "Install an RPM". When the page opens up, find "bind (reinstall)" in the list. Select that and check "Force Install" and click the "Install" button. I just did this last week and it worked after that (I tried the fixes and stuff and nothing worked until this).

    Sounds to me like bind broke and wasn't able to fix itself.
     
  3. NetX

    NetX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  4. kickback

    kickback Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi, I have just done what you said but its still giving me the error what should I do now ???
     
  5. icanectc

    icanectc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    login to your server with SSH.

    Login with root.


    goto /scripts

    and run ./fixndc



    Why do you restart the server to have the same problem happen?

    Why not just run Fixndc and then not restart?
     
    #5 icanectc, Dec 2, 2003
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2003
  6. reddrake

    reddrake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Wisconsin,Usa
    My bind is broke fixdnc nothing works, I can not reinstall from rpm or anything :(
     
  7. Myacen

    Myacen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2002
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Do you have direct root login disabled?
     
  8. reddrake

    reddrake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Wisconsin,Usa
  9. Markwaugh

    Markwaugh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2003
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
  10. reddrake

    reddrake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Wisconsin,Usa
    Useless and Useless neither would have corrected the problem.
    The config had syntax errors.
     
Loading...

Share This Page