The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ndc error when adding new subdomains.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by nsr81, Mar 28, 2003.

  1. nsr81

    nsr81 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    We are getting the following error on our server when adding a new subdomain:

    The subdomain entry is added to httpd.conf and the zone file, but it is not accessible without restarting bind.

    - nsr81
     
  2. simplybe

    simplybe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    same problem here , none of the fixes seem to work
     
  3. idn

    idn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2001
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I got it too... anyone?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. nsr81

    nsr81 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    running /scripts/fixndc fixed it for me.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. furquan

    furquan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2002
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    My clients are also getting the same error while trying to add subdomains.

    I have an error message could any one shed some light on this ?

    "socket.c:2964: 22/Invalid argument ndc: connect: unexpected error The subdomain, SUB.DOMAIN.COM has been added"

    but it does not take effect untill i restart BIND.

    what is going on, i have also mailed the the Tech Support at Cpanel and still awaiting responce.

    This is getting serious , Please NICK, do something

    Regards/-

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page