The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Addon Domain Help

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tgibobby, Jan 18, 2005.

  1. tgibobby

    tgibobby Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2004
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    I had been trying to add an addon domain to an account, and it says "You do not have access to park on top of xxx"! I'm stuck. Dont know what to do. In whm tweak settings,

    Allow Creation of Parked/Addon Domains that resolve to other servers (ie domain transfers) [This can be a major security problem. If you must have it enabled, be sure to not allow users to park common internet domains.]

    as well as,

    Allow Creation of Parked/Addon Domains that are not registered

    are enabled. Can anyone help..
     
  2. PPNSteve

    PPNSteve Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Somewhere in Ilex Forest
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    i have (had) same issue in c140 + i downgraded to a stable release as a temp fix until cPanel fixes it..
     
  3. KimBO

    KimBO Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have also the same problem - but where is the solution (without downgrading)?????

    KimBO
     
  4. projectandrew

    projectandrew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kingdom
  5. projectandrew

    projectandrew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kingdom
Loading...

Share This Page