The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help about user IP

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ijoo, Aug 6, 2012.

  1. ijoo

    ijoo Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    helo ppl..
    i have some problem.. and i dont know how to fix it..

    this is a problem..
    i run a website, and everybody can register...
    until i find some user spam in my forum...
    so i go to administrative page and want to ban spam user..

    but i notice that every user IP had a same IP
    that is my server IP..


    i test with php scripts to show ip address..
    it's show my IP address is server ip, its should be my ip from internet provider
    but i put that script to another server..
    it's show my ip from provider, not IP from server i host..

    what is going on?
    i really dont know... there's something wrong with PHP, or whm config, or something else?
     
    #1 ijoo, Aug 6, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2012
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,481
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What forum software are you using?
     
  3. ijoo

    ijoo Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i try xenforo.. phpbb..

    its show same result..
    but i try HTTP_X_forward it's show my real ip

    but most of php software/engine/cms using getenv(remote_addr) or $_SERVER(remote_addr)
    and this scripts show my server ip not my internet provider ip

    so i thinks the problem it's from php modules cofiguration..
    but i dont know what module i have install/uninstall from eazyapache..

    i try this scripts
    result:
    You are using a proxy, your proxy server IP is 210.x.x.x while your real IP address is 203.x.x.x

    ps:
    nslookup for myweb.com = 210.x.x.x
    myipaddress = 203.x.x.x and im not using proxy
     
    #3 ijoo, Aug 6, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2012
  4. ijoo

    ijoo Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    solve!

    thanks...
     
  5. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Would you be able to tell us how you solved the issue for future reference?

    Thanks!
     
Loading...

Share This Page