The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

need help, document moved

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by vatalhost, Aug 20, 2003.

  1. vatalhost

    vatalhost Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yes i am having a major probley. when my clients log into cpanel they see:



    ACAD73A0.ipt.aol.com - vatal [20/Aug/2003:23:20:58 +0000] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 301 0 "" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows 98; Win 9x 4.90)"
    HTTP/1.0 301 Moved
    Server: cpaneld/7.0
    Connection: close
    Location: /frontend/Xskin/index.html
    Content-type: text/html

    <a href=/frontend/Xskin/index.html> The Document has moved here</a>


    do you know what the problem is?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. HostMaster

    HostMaster Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the exact same problem, I reported it to cpanel but they were no help at all.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. FusionBiz

    FusionBiz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Restart your cp at SSH login and it will auto resolve the problem :)

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. Stefaans

    Stefaans Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2002
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    We get this on our one server each time after we upgrade cPanel. As FusionBiz correctly noted, restart you cPanel to kick it back into gear:

    service cpanel restart

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. NNNils

    NNNils Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I just had the same with horde, but restarting didn't help. what else can solve it?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page