The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help installing htscanner

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by west one, Feb 1, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. west one

    west one Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    I need htscanner installed on my linux VPS but when I go to WHM >> Main >> Software >> Module Installers >> PHP Pecl Installer

    then I put htscanner in the Install a PHP Pecl box then click install now

    and all I get is:


    So my question is how do I change preferred state toalpha so I can install it this way as I do not now the code / Command line command to you to install it that way.

    Could some one please help me.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  3. west one

    west one Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  4. Doug E

    Doug E Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Does anybody know how in WHM to change ones preferred state from stable to alpha so that these pecls can be installed?
     
  5. fevangelou

    fevangelou Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    There's a simpler method outlined at the bottom of this article:
    /http://blog.joomlaworks.gr/new-relic-rpm-performance-analysis-tool-for-p

    Enjoy :)
     
  6. activa

    activa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Morocco
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i have installed the htscanner (v1.0.0 and 0.0.9) with the 2 solution listed above, but is not working . with php -m i get htscanner listed with the loaded modules , also i have added the php.ini section () .

    i use php 5.3.6 , so is compatible with it or not yet ? i have other machine with php 5.2.17 also the same case .

    the htscanner not detecting the htaccess or is not working i dont know what is the probleme !

    any idea or road to go (invistigate)?
     
  7. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Please start a new thread describing in details what you need and the issue.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page