The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

need help to connect MySQL DB using MySQL Workbench

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by projectandsoft, Jan 30, 2013.

  1. projectandsoft

    projectandsoft Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hi all,

    I am newer user for cPanel.

    I would connect to my MySQL DB remotely from my Admin PC.
    I use MySQL Workbench (latest).

    I create a user who have all privileges, but when connecting, the error message says that the access in denied.

    So, with the same user, i can connect with PhpMySQL app in the cPanel site.

    Is there any tip about?

    regards
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,468
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  3. projectandsoft

    projectandsoft Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for your speed reply.

    So, what solution if my ISP provide me a dynamic IP???

    regards
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,468
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Your cPanel installation wouldn't be on a dynamic IP address.
     
  5. projectandsoft

    projectandsoft Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    excuse me, i probably dont be clear.

    My cPanel have Static IP.
    In remote MySQL, the IP adress needed is the IP adress provided by my ISP to my local LAN. This IP adress is provided dynamically.
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,468
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    This sounds to me like a configuration issue with software we don't support on this forum.
    /http://youtu.be/UASGfBCzziI?t=1m19s
     
Loading...

Share This Page