Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

need help with cpanel apache 2

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by perfect-games, Nov 24, 2006.

  1. perfect-games

    perfect-games Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    alberta
    hi there, can someone help me compile apache 2, as for somereason there is no link in cpanel anymore.
    as i need to compile apache 2 with webdav php5 etc so i have better support for svn

    as the ssh version looks too complex there too many features

    Steve :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. freedog96150

    freedog96150 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Nevada, USA
    cPanel does not currently support Apache2. The current version of Apache supported in cPanel is 1.3.37. You can however manually compile and run Apache2 with php5. I have a few servers that are running Apache2 and so far no real issues. I does take an experienced admin to configure a cPanel server with Apache2, so if you do not feel up to the task, just ask one of the many qualified server admins in the forums to help. There will be a fee involved, but you will get yourself a viable, working Apache2 box.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,470
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    That's not strictly true. Apache v2 is available in easyapache on the EDGE release.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. freedog96150

    freedog96150 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Nevada, USA
    Good to know that this is coming! I apologize for this oversight, but I do not run EDGE releases on production server and therefore, do not pay attention to what features are available in EGDE versus more stable production releases.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. perfect-games

    perfect-games Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    alberta
    also basailly what i need is an apache2 setup, with svn support to run web based svn and also support for trac

    anyone done this before or know how easy it can be done

    Steve :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. perfect-games

    perfect-games Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    alberta
    well the thing is i have no issues compiling my own apache 2, but i rather use edge but each time i do it seems to break the apache 1.3 and i have to manually fix it all.
    and the edge there is no cpanel based setup its all done in ssh.
    and there so many options i dont know what to enable

    Steve :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice