The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help with my site

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by fritidsmoro, Apr 20, 2011.

  1. fritidsmoro

    fritidsmoro Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello guys im new here.

    I need help with the following things.

    I want to upload bigger videos but i have tried to change the upload_max_filesize: from 200M to 1000M but it keeps on changing back to 200M even after i save it. Files : php.ini and .htaccess

    And the other one , i want to make a new tab called games where i can upload different kinds of games for my website , how can i make a new tab?

    I will really appriciate your help. , my website is /http://www.fritidsmoro.com
     
  2. JayFromEpic

    JayFromEpic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Scottsdale, AZ
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I would be happy to assist you with this, but first lets get some info.

    Is this a VPS or Dedicated Server or shared hosting?

    If its shared, then you will need to contact your host for changes.

    If you have a vps or dedicated, please make sure that in Easy Apache, you did not check the box that denies all users from changing the values of the php settings.

    If its neither of those two, than you can simple use ssh and make the change.
     
  3. fritidsmoro

    fritidsmoro Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No its Media Suite Share 3.0 not a dedikated server
     
  4. fritidsmoro

    fritidsmoro Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Bump....anyone who can help me? I can use Teamviewer!
     
  5. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If the file is not editing for the php.ini and you do not have root SSH access to the machine, you will need to contact your hosting provider for assistance. You likely do not have the proper ownership permissions for the file to save or the hosting provider is not allowing you to use a personal php.ini file.
     
  6. fritidsmoro

    fritidsmoro Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Oh just ignore that bit , already asked the provider he says i need to upgrade and that will cost money.

    I just need a guy to add some new features to my site
     
Loading...

Share This Page