The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Help With PHP forms on WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Wrightrac, Sep 25, 2007.

  1. Wrightrac

    Wrightrac Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    We just moved over to WHM and I'm having a devil of a time trying to put forms on our websites. I need to use php forms and I generate the forms, but when I upload them to the website they do not work.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please clarify what you mean by "they do not work."
     
  3. Wrightrac

    Wrightrac Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How they do not work

    When I try to upload a php form with CAPTCHA security, the security box does not come up. On our old server, it will, but not on this server. Also, if I put the form up without the CAPTCHA security, when I send a test email it is never received.

    Also, how do I find out if WHM is PHP, MySQL, PHP SESSIONS and GD compatible?
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Go to WHM -> Software -> Apache Update, be sure to load the existing configuration then see what modules you have selected for PHP by proceeding as if you were going to recompile Apache and PHP. If you don't see a module selected that you need, select that module and proceed with the build process. This process can take a few minutes to a half hour.
     
  5. Echelon17

    Echelon17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Firstly, if no images are showing up you should check the Apache error_log. You'll find this at /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log - it should throw up the exact PHP issue(s) you're experiencing so you can determine which modules are not installed.

    Sounds like a typical case of GD being unavailable, but logs will confirm. As stated by another poster, just recompile apache with GD support and all should be well.
     
Loading...

Share This Page