The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Help With Two Servers

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cyberthug, Mar 8, 2005.

  1. cyberthug

    cyberthug Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i have one server and its full i just got another one and want to use the same dns how do i setup the servers so i can use the same dns on both?
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Set up clustering
     
  3. cyberthug

    cyberthug Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    how do i do this do i set the server that is full to cluster or what
     
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  5. cyberthug

    cyberthug Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thank you :)
     
  6. tanfwc

    tanfwc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Is it true that if we have reseller on the server, we can't setup clustering?
     
  7. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    not true but you host would have to grant you access to dns clustering
     
Loading...

Share This Page