The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

need info on easyapache

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by bman, Jun 4, 2004.

  1. bman

    bman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi,
    may i know how to use /scripts/easyapache
    to build a new apache version with the same options that comes with most servers ? do i select 1 for default or there are some important missing options ?
    my apache is the normal i didnt change it since i got my server with cpanel few monthes ago and i only want to upgrade it.

    thanks
     
  2. kris1351

    kris1351 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lewisville, Tx
    If you don't mind the default options then select option 5. It will give you most everything you need for a standard site. If you need things like Postgres support, IMAP, GD and Freetype then you will have to select option 6. Be careful though and read up on the forums here what each option does. Someone posted a nice list some time back.
     
  3. bman

    bman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    so option 5 has the same settings as the apache 1.3.29 which came with the server ?
    i mean like any cpanel server the past 1 or 2 monthes
    also i install GD on the server do i need to enable it in apache ?
    and any info on IMAP, freetype or links about them would be nice :)
    thanks
     
  4. Jedia

    Jedia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CN
    the lastest 'buildapache.sea' is out, do this, man:
    cd /home
    mkdir apache
    cd apache
    wget layer1.cpanel.net/buildapache.sea
    sh buildapache.sea
    and you can select 7 for more infos.
    the newest include apache 1.3.31 and PHP 4.3.5, PHP 4.3.6 still testing.
    i'v upgrade yet:p
     
  5. kris1351

    kris1351 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lewisville, Tx
    Do a search here, someone defined what all of the products PHP can have are. Your /scripts/easyapache should get the latest version of buildapache, if not upcp will.
     
  6. bman

    bman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i tryed option 5 and every thing looks ok
    i hope nothing is missing in option 5
    thanks all
     
Loading...

Share This Page