The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need some help - List Accounts not working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mallclerks, Nov 17, 2004.

  1. Mallclerks

    Mallclerks Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello all,

    Currently running 9.9.8-S6, Though the problem has been around for around 2 weeks or so.

    The issue is that when I click List Accounts in whm, nothing comes up, its a blank page where it normally would 'LIST' the accounts!


    Quota Modification also seems to be doing the same exact thing, where it normally shows the information it comes up as being blank. These seem 2 be the only 2 things broken, so if anyone knows how to fix this, PLEASE post or email me at stan@thrillinghill.com

    Thank you very much!
     
  2. Mallclerks

    Mallclerks Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Can anyone help?
     
  3. bala

    bala Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the same problem... some accounts diapeared from the list.... :mad:
    is there a fix for this...?
     
  4. iquest

    iquest Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    quota fix...

    You can try these commands as root:

    /scripts/initquotas

    quotaoff -a

    quotaon -a

    /scripts/fixquotas


    If you still get the problem then try the following commands:

    chmod 755 /usr/sbin/repquota

    quotaoff -a

    quotaon -a


    Thanks...
     
  5. Mallclerks

    Mallclerks Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Im trying this, But:


    root - [/home/admin]# /sbin/quotaoff -a
    quotaoff: quotactl on /dev/hda3 [/]: Function not implemented
    quotaoff: quotactl on /dev/hdb1 [/home2]: Function not implemented


    How do I implement this? Actually, when I run initquotas, this is coming up I just noticed:

    root@intellects [/sbin]# /scripts/initquotas
    Quotas are now on
    Trailing \ in regex m/^G:\/ at /scripts/initquotas line 190, <FT> line 8.
    root@intellects [/sbin]#


    Im guessing thats my problem...Hmmm
     
  6. trparky

    trparky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try running this at root...
    /scripts/updateuserdomains
     
Loading...

Share This Page