The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need some zend help

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Polidoor, May 16, 2005.

  1. Polidoor

    Polidoor Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello Everyone,

    We need some help about zend : Box = trustix with cpanel

    We installed awbs the new drams

    Now we need some cron to setup , but the cron command says there is NO zend optimizer installed, but it is installed well .

    So we look further and we found the following :

    as root we type : /usr/local/bin/php -v

    root@server1 [~]# /usr/local/bin/php -v
    PHP 4.3.11 (cli) (built: Apr 9 2005 14:24:04)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2004 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v1.3.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2004 Zend Technologies
    with Zend Extension Manager v1.0.6, Copyright (c) 2003-2004, by Zend Technologies
    with Zend Optimizer v2.5.7, Copyright (c) 1998-2004, by Zend Technologies


    So that is correct


    But when we do it as a user with shell access : /usr/local/bin/php - v

    webdata@server1 ~$ /usr/local/bin/php -v
    PHP 4.3.11 (cli) (built: Apr 9 2005 14:24:04)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2004 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v1.3.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2004 Zend Technologies


    And that is think not good can somebody give some advice ?


    Thnx,
    Paul
     
    #1 Polidoor, May 16, 2005
    Last edited: May 16, 2005
  2. awibble

    awibble Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the same problem (with the same script as well)

    Just tried reinstalling zendoptimizer, but that didnt help.

    Would appreciate any ideas on this..


    --MATT

    *I seem to be having a bad day, thats 2 problems that i have looked for with no answer to be found*
     
  3. Polidoor

    Polidoor Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    Do you have the trustix os if yes , then the problem are the permissions.
     
  4. awibble

    awibble Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yeah, new server first time ive used trutix...

    what where the permissions problems?

    thanks,
     
  5. awibble

    awibble Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Does anyone else iknow about this?

    Thanks
     
  6. Polidoor

    Polidoor Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    That was my problem.

    What permissions do you have /usr/local/Zend that must be 755 and root/root

    /usr/local/Zend/bin doc etc and lib must also 755 root/root


    Paul
     
  7. awibble

    awibble Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks for your reply it helped a lot


    For those that have a similar problem (if any) you also need to chmod some directories under the zend dir, you will see whats needed whjen you check the version as you wount be able to access certain files
     
Loading...

Share This Page