Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

need to assign mysql root user to database with full permission

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by Bashed, Feb 4, 2016.

  1. Bashed

    Bashed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have a Centos 6 box with MySQL 5.6

    There's a database control panel script I bought that requires full root access to MySQL. I can't figure out via CLI how to greant the mysql root user the full permissions to the database I created.

    I ran this but it doesn't seem to have fixed my issue.

    Would appreciate help.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,802
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    Before proceeding, could you have them elaborate on why full root access to the MySQL server is required? Typically you create a database user, choose the privileges, and assign that particular user to the database.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Bashed

    Bashed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It's a MySQL control panel alternative to phpMyAdmin.
     
    #3 Bashed, Feb 4, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2016
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,802
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Bashed

    Bashed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, I have done that already but it's not working for me.

     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,802
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Could you elaborate on what in particular is not working?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice