The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NeoMail / Horde Problems after server transfer

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by idealizm, Dec 22, 2002.

  1. idealizm

    idealizm Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello. Recently I transferred all accounts using the WHM util from my old server to my new server. Everything transferred fine, except now on the new server, there is a problem with the webmail programs.

    Neomail gets this error at the bottom of the page while viewing a message:
    [Sun Dec 22 19:07:00 2002] neomail.pl: Insecure dependency in open while running with -T switch at /usr/local/cpanel/base/neomail/neomail.pl line 2345.

    And, when trying to move/delete any message, we get something similar:
    Software error: Insecure dependency in open while running with -T switch at /usr/local/cpanel/base/neomail/neomail.pl line 2469.

    I'll let you know that my ISP suggested that I use the fix located here:
    http://forums.cpanel.net/read.php?TID=6435
    So I applied that code and I still have the error. This may have changed the line numbers that are reflected above from other non-edited versions of neomail.pl.

    To make things worse, Horde does not work either. It's having a database access error. Upon logging in, we get this error:
    A fatal error has occurred:
    DB Error: connect failed
    [line 102 of /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/lib/Prefs/sql.php]

    Basically, everything stopped working once I transferred accounts using WHM. The funny this is that I know very little about servers or how to run them, so I've done everything almost exclusively through WHM, by the book. There is no modifications done to the server to make weird things happen. Could you please help me out???
     
  2. idealizm

    idealizm Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    updates...

    Well, a further look into this issue reveals a few more clues. I can login with the domain's main account username, and the Neomail doesnt exist... However, the Horde issue still does.

    Both (horde/neomail) issues occur whenever logging in using one of the created pop3 accounts in the domain (username: user@domain.com).

    ????
     
  3. marinanewman

    marinanewman Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Horde problems

    having the same problem..moved accounts from server to server..

    on my server however the neomail does work.. but get the same error messages on the horde email..

    plesae someone post a fix..
     
  4. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Me too...

    Any had any luck on a fix, the horde is not working but the neomail is fine on the whole new server.

    It has redhat 8.0 does have anything to do with it.

    Thanks, Charles
     
  5. adept2003

    adept2003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ~ "/(extra|special)/data"
    Horde problem after transfer

    Has anyone managed to resolve this problem?

    After transferring an account from a different server, also running cPanel, Horde has stopped working properly.

    Only the "INBOX" folder is visible, and the address book is now blank. No emails are showing up in the inbox either... yet NEOMAIL is working perfectly.

    Any ideas... anyone?!

    Thanks.

    Chad.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. webfeatus

    webfeatus Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bali
    Neomail OK, Horde & SquirrelMail NOT OK (after server transfer)

    My issue is similar.

    After the server transfer, some transferred OK and some NOT OK.

    Example of one account mailbox which did not transfer OK:

    (inbox)
    NEOMAIL = 17 emails
    HORDE = 0 emails
    SQUIRRELMAIL = 0 emails (unable to create mailboxes in left frame)

    Any new accounts set up on the new server = mailbox setup = OK.

    To test this issue, I set up a new mailbox under the above (inbox) account.
    This account mailbox set up correctly (Neomail, Horde & SquirreMail)

    What is the solution to repair the affected accounts?
    A cpanel fix mail permission script has been run = no change.
     
    #6 webfeatus, Aug 12, 2003
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2003
  7. webfeatus

    webfeatus Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bali
    anyone got any news re; this?

    still an issue for me.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. wqqas

    wqqas Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2001
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    look into your /home/usrname/etc folder and open all the files there in any editor fix the path to the home folders
     
  9. Tina

    Tina Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2003
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi, I have to admit I dont know much about these servers, but I looked into the etc folder and there are a million files in there. Unfortunately it was not obvious which ones to edit. Can you please tell which ones need to be changed to fix this problem? Thank you.
     
    #9 Tina, Nov 24, 2003
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2003
  10. Curto

    Curto Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NY, USA
    I've done this... squirrelmail works, but horde is broken with:
    Warning: Failed opening '/usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/config/horde.php' for inclusion (include_path='/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/lib/php/:.') in /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/lib/Registry.php on line 588


    Any ideas?
     
  11. carock

    carock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2002
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    St. Charles, MO
    Same problem here.

    This just started today for me. Someone mentioned changing owner of that file to cpanel. I went and looked and it was owned by root instead of cpanel.

    I changed it and could log into horde, but then it was complaining about kronolith. I did a manual update today using /scripts/upcp. I'm thinking for some reason, it chowned a bunch of files as root.

    Notice: Undefined index: calendar in /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/kronolith/lib/base.php on line 72

    Notice: Undefined index: calendar in /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/kronolith/lib/base.php on line 72

    Warning: Failed opening '/usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/kronolith/lib/Driver/.php' for inclusion (include_path='/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/lib/php/:.') in /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/kronolith/lib/Driver.php on line 68
    A fatal error has occurred:

    Unable to load the definition of Kronolith_Driver_.

    [line 73 of /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/kronolith/lib/Driver.php]

    Details have been logged for the administrator.
     
  12. rs-freddo

    rs-freddo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    A fatal error has occurred:
    DB Error: connect failed
    [line 108 of /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/lib/Prefs/sql.php]

    anyone get a fix for this?
    I checked mysql.sock and it's OK.
     
  13. carock

    carock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2002
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    St. Charles, MO
    I got mine fixed.

    I went to /usr/local/cpanel/base and ran this command

    chown -R cpanel:cpanel horde/

    Now I don't have any errors, and it appears to be working fine.

    Chuck
     
  14. Go2reg

    Go2reg Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thank you for posting this fix. I have been at this for 2 months.
     
Loading...

Share This Page