The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NetPBM and ImageMagick

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by htsnet, Jan 13, 2004.

  1. htsnet

    htsnet Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This is my ninth cPanel server and I have never had this much trouble installing ImageMagick and/or NetPBM. Although, this is my first running WHM 8.5.4 cPanel 8.5.5-R60 and Fedora - WHM X v2.1.1.

    I have tried everything I can think of. I only need one of them to work. I tried installing every RPM file there is and every Perl Mod too. I even tried installing manually, but received some errors.

    I read through a lot of the posts out there, but nothing really helps. Unless someone else has a thought, what I am thinking about doing is removing everything I tried and starting over. With that in mind I need some assistance.

    I am a SSH novice, so I need to know a few things:

    1) Find current path to NetPBM (just to make sure)
    2) Find current path to ImageMagick (just to make sure)
    3) Delete all RPM/Perl installs of both
    4) The correct procedure to attempt to install again

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    TIA,
    Ben
     
  2. 0utlier

    0utlier Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  3. htsnet

    htsnet Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Although I already did this, I tried to install it again.

    When I run the 4images site that needs this installed, it still says:

    On my old cPanel server, after installing I set the path to /usr/bin/convert. If someone could please answer the following:

    1) Find current path to NetPBM (just to make sure)
    2) Find current path to ImageMagick (just to make sure)
    3) How to delete all RPM/Perl installs of both
    4) The correct procedure to attempt to install again

    TIA,
    Ben
     
  4. htsnet

    htsnet Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I went through every post in this form in regards to ImageMagickand NetPBM. I tried every path everyone as tried. I tried to locate the files to find out where these are installed, and even though I found some stuff, the paths still do not work.

    Installed every related RMP and Perl Mod, and tried three times manually via SSH. Everything shows that all are installed and working. But still nothing works.
     
    #4 htsnet, Jan 15, 2004
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2004
  5. dynaweb

    dynaweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Oregon
  6. htsnet

    htsnet Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Even though 4images insists their end was fine, I ended up editing a line of code (deleting) in their software that fixed the problem. Perhaps it's because of the latest version of cPanel with the new Fedora OS. Dunno. No one on either side (cPanel or 4images) has provided me any input.

    Thanks for checking in!
    Ben
     
  7. dynaweb

    dynaweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Oregon
  8. htsnet

    htsnet Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Edit ./includes/image_utils.php


    Find the lines:
    -----------------
    if (!@is_executable($convert_options['convert_path'])
    ) {
    $convert_options['convert_error'] = "".$lang['im_error']." \n".$lang['check_module_settings'];
    }
    break;
    -----------------

    Comment those lines out.
     
Loading...

Share This Page