The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

new account added correctly but server not found error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by whitewitchzita, Feb 5, 2012.

  1. whitewitchzita

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi

    I successfully added a new account kikitchen.com on my WHM and all the details appear correct.
    There are two things I cannot figure out.
    1 and urgently: why the URL http://www.kikitchen is getting a server not found error. The DNS are correct. I have spent hours searching for a resolution to the issue.
    2 and less importantly: to log into the control panel for the new account I can only do it through the WHM /listaccounts. I can't figure out how to put an extension to allow login in via the control panel of the new account. example https://80.93.29.157:2083/ for the white witch control panel


    ps i already posted this i thought but then there was no sign of it on the threads so I am posting it again.
    sorry if it comes up twice.

    even if this has nothing to do with WHM and I need to contact my hosting provider I would like to know so I can't stop looking. been searching for 4 hours straight now. recreated a new account several times but it didnt help.
     
    #1 whitewitchzita, Feb 5, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2012
  2. whitewitchzita

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I just deleted the account again and tried to make an add on domain on the main account and I got this error "Error from park wrapper: Using nameservers with the following IPs: 80.93.23.86,80.93.28.247 Sorry, the domain is already pointed to an IP address that does not appear to use DNS servers associated with this server. Please transfer the domain to this servers nameservers or have your administrator add one of its nameservers to /etc/ips.remotedns and make the proper A entries on that remote nameserver." so I cant continue with my work. I am stuck. I recently switch from a shared server to a dedicated server VPS and am trying to use WHM. It is so frustrating because normally I would just add the domain and make sure the DNS are correct and the website loads. I have been working so long on this. please help me in anyway you can.
     
  3. PlotHost

    PlotHost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Your domain is kikitchen.com ?

    Also did you try to contact your hosting provider ?
     
  4. whitewitchzita

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    my main domain is whitewitch.ie
    I added a new account for the domain kikitchen.com and it all looks like it created successfully without errors but when I go to the url i get a server not found error.
    I deleted the account and tweaked the domain settings in WHM and was able to add the domain to my own account (something I had tried to do previously insucessfully hence my creating a new account). However the url still shows a server not found error.
     
  5. PlotHost

    PlotHost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  6. whitewitchzita

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    do you you think it could be something to do with my hosting provider? I considered that maybe it was but could not think how it could be something to do with them. In the past, when I had the cp on a shared server I never had any problems adding a domain. this is only something new I have encountered since using WHM
     
  7. whitewitchzita

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    deleted reply and rewrote to clarify
     
    #7 whitewitchzita, Feb 5, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2012
  8. whitewitchzita

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    "whitewitch.ie seems to work ok. As for kikitchen.com there are some ns issues intoDNS: kikitchen.com - check DNS server and mail server health"


    comparing the list with what the results for whitewitch.ie it looks like all the issues need to be fixed. for example this first one. "WARNING: One or more of your nameservers did not return any of your NS records." I dont know how to go about resolving this one on WHM.
     
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,807
    Likes Received:
    667
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Upon checking, it looks like the DNS issues were resolved. Feel free to let us know if you have any additional questions.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page