The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New account and FrontPage

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by chrisburstnet, Jan 22, 2008.

  1. chrisburstnet

    chrisburstnet Registered
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    When creating a new account, I made sure that "FrontPage Extensions" checkbox was not checked. The account seemed to have been created correctly.

    Only one thing, the FrontPage directories are in the user's public_html directory (_vti_*).

    How do I fix this? Is this a current cPanel bug? Just did a upcp --force, "11.17.0-STABLE_19434", Fedora 6.
     
  2. jack01

    jack01 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2004
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ditto here, anyone have any ideas about this?

    WHM 11.11.0 cPanel 11.17.0-C19336
    CENTOS Enterprise 4.6 i686 on standard - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  3. jack01

    jack01 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2004
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    OK, I updated to

    WHM 11.15.0 cPanel 11.17.0-C19434
    CENTOS Enterprise 4.6 i686 on standard - WHM X v3.1.0

    and it seems to have stopped installing FrontPage by default - finally.
     
Loading...

Share This Page