The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New Account Setup

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sqnwk, May 15, 2005.

  1. sqnwk

    sqnwk Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm new to cpanel and am having issues setting up accounts in cpanel. I believe I set them up correctly but when you try accessing the domain name there not showing up. Do you have any suggestions?
     
  2. DexionMedia

    DexionMedia Registered

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    the domains are not showing up in CPanel?
     
  3. sqnwk

    sqnwk Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    They are showing up on cpanel just not online.
     
  4. nottheusual1

    nottheusual1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Start with DNS

    Find out where the WWW thinks the domains should be - start with the DNS and see if it points to the IP's you've assigned.
     
    #4 nottheusual1, May 16, 2005
    Last edited: May 16, 2005
  5. ccccanada

    ccccanada Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Make sure that the domain is pointing to the correct nameservers and that is is propagated.

    http://www.logicalpackets.com/NSLookup/AspNsLookup.asp

    All you have to do is enter the domain name without www and click on "Go" and it will show you where the domain name is pointing to.

    If it is already propagated to the nameservers then do a test to see what happens when you go to

    http://yourserverip/~username/

    If it works when going there but does not work via the domain name then it is most likely a propagation issue or something is set up wrong in your DNS.
     
Loading...

Share This Page