Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New Apache SpamAssassin?

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by Gene Steinberg, Jun 12, 2007.

  1. Gene Steinberg

    Gene Steinberg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
  2. tweakservers

    tweakservers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    It looks like Cpanel has reverted to 3.1.8 version on a box running the latest release version.
     
  3. Gene Steinberg

    Gene Steinberg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Not here:

    I just checked, and I'm running the current RELEASE version of WHM/cPanel 11, which is WHM 11.1.0 cPanel 11.4.6-R13580.

    It has SpamAssassin 3.2.0.

    Peace,
    Gene Steinberg
     
    #3 Gene Steinberg, Jun 12, 2007
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2007
  4. sehh

    sehh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Europe
    Same here (SA 3.2.0) but i noticed that the update script which runs every day via cron is trying to install SA 3.1.8 but fails.
     
  5. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Edit this file: /home/.cpcpan/modules.versions
    and change SA version to 3.2.1
    You should be good to go.
     
  6. sehh

    sehh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Europe
    is that an official change? why doesn't cpanel update the version on its own? i've never had to modify that file before.
     
  7. Darren

    Darren cPanel Developer
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2001
    Messages:
    1,957
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    391
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    I have seen a few clients who have set this to 3.2.1 (or 3.2.0) and are now having segfaults with it. I strongly advise against updating this yourselves. We don't specifically hold back updates of software unless we have good reason.
     
Loading...

Share This Page