New Backup System, "Uncompressed" option, preserve folders?

logicalor

Registered
Feb 28, 2012
3
0
51
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Hello

When the 'uncompressed' option was used in the old backup system, the complete uncompressed directories were preserved in the backup folder.

Using the new backup system, the account directories are tarred.

This is not helpful to our remote backup procedure, which involves pushing daily incremental snapshots offsite. Currently, using the legacy backup system we are only having to transfer about 200-700mb of data from about 70gb of accounts because the majority of account files are unchanged. If we start using the new backup system, this transfer and resultant remote storage will increase dramatically.

Is there a way to turn the tarring off? If not, will this option be introduced?

Thank you.