The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

new buildapache.sea

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by HOSTFORWEB, Mar 2, 2002.

  1. HOSTFORWEB

    HOSTFORWEB Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Just installed it and noticed next errors:
    1. Compiling it with mcrypt will result apache failure.
    2. After restarting apache (adding subdomain, account or other way) will kill php after restart.
    So PHP is not loading after cpanel's apache restart.
    We need to stop and start apache to reactivate php support.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. gordita

    gordita Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    patching php vunerability

    Do I have to install the new buildapache.sea or will the vunerability be fixed with the regular automated cpanel updates?
     
  3. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You need to upgrade to php 4.1.2 ... OR, you need to set &php uploading& to &OFF& , in your 'php.ini'

    (usually /usr/local/bin).....

    And restart apache.
     
  4. HOSTFORWEB

    HOSTFORWEB Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    feanor,
    do you know how to fix our problem with apache?
    PHP not loading after gracefull restart.
     
  5. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What exactly is in your error_log
    (/usr/local/apache/logs)
    ?

    Is PHP not loading, period? Are the module include lines still intact in your httpd.conf ?
     
  6. HOSTFORWEB

    HOSTFORWEB Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Finor,

    I'm trying rebuild php with buildapache ver x.22
    This buildapache.sea has 4.1.1 ver of PHP. I have uploaded 4.1.2 to this folder and changed the paths in buildscript from 4.1.1 to 4.1.2, but when I run ./install path changed to 4.1.1 again and PHP 4.1.1 is installing. Any idea how to change it 4.1.2? Any other file I should modify?
     
  7. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I don't understand why you are going through all that trouble....
    why don't you get the latest buildapache from layer1, it has apache 1.3.22 and php 4.1.2

    ?
    then you can go inside the directory /buildapache and actually work with the 4.1.2 source right off the bat, if you'd like.
     
  8. HOSTFORWEB

    HOSTFORWEB Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,
    1. thanks for help. I get it working.

    2. B/c php not loading each time apache regenerats (Parent Server Generation)

    And I cant find why. http.conf is ok as I see.
     

Share This Page