The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New Install Help...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bvondane, Nov 19, 2004.

  1. bvondane

    bvondane Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am trying to demo cpanel and just completed a complete install on a fresh FreeBSD install... Everything looks to install correctly, but I can't get to the setup page... Ihave tried https to ports 2083 and 2087 and http to ports 2082 and 2086... In IE I get "page cannot be displayed"... In Mozilla I get "the connection was refused"...

    Any ideas? Thanks!
     
  2. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    flush the iptables and check.
     
  3. bvondane

    bvondane Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    iptables?

    On what? ...the pc that I am trying to get to the cpanel machine with? It's fine...
     
  4. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    iptables -F

    on shell as root on the server you are installing C-panel.
     
  5. StevenC

    StevenC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hes running freebsd.

    run ipfw show and report back with the output
     
  6. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    oh.. sorry. i didnt note that :)
     
  7. bvondane

    bvondane Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    firewall...

    for purposes of testing I would like to just disable the firewall... How can I do this?

    Thanks...
     
Loading...

Share This Page