Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

New Installation Nameservers Question

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by nitro76, Mar 21, 2019.

Tags:
  1. nitro76

    nitro76 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    France
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello, I am new to cpanel and I need your help. I install cpanel and whm several times, to be honest I do not what to put nameservers, do I have to put dns or I buy my domain name or something else?

    I thank you in advance for your reply and wish you a good day.

    Cordially.
     
  2. keat63

    keat63 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I did mine about 4 years ago, so memeory is hazy.
    I think you need to add your name server entries in Sever Configuartion >> Basic WebHost Manager Setup

    You will need to own the domain name, I bought one specifically for this reason, and this reason alone.
    I called mine NS and NS1.mydomain.com

    I also gave my server a hostname based on the same domain name.
    mytown.mydomain.com
     
  3. nitro76

    nitro76 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    France
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    ok thank you for the answer at the time of installation (see attached)?
     
  4. keat63

    keat63 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    @nitro76

    Modify your image slightly, as you just broadcast your server address.
     
  5. nitro76

    nitro76 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    France
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    can you delete it thanks
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,009
    Likes Received:
    2,123
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. nitro76

    nitro76 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    France
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    hello when i want to put my dns where i bought my domain name it tells me this
    Nameserver [ns1.example.com] does not exist at the registry
    I begin I have a lot of trouble understanding. Thank you for your help
     
    #7 nitro76, Mar 23, 2019
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 23, 2019
  8. nitro76

    nitro76 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    France
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Problem solved
     
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,009
    Likes Received:
    2,123
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I'm glad to see the issue was solved. Can you share the specific step that helped you address the issue?

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice