The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New Installation - No PHP?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Serverhost, Mar 7, 2002.

  1. Serverhost

    Serverhost Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Just installed a server with Cpanel/WHM, and it appears that PHP didn't get installed. What is the best way to solve this problem without corrupting any user data that has already been put on to the machine?
     
  2. Daniel

    Daniel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Run buildapache.sea it will install php 4.1.2.

    http://layer1.cpanel.net/buildapache.sea
     
  3. Serverhost

    Serverhost Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Okay, did that, but now I get this:

    root@vger [~]# /etc/rc.d/init.d/httpd startssl
    Syntax error on line 214 of /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf:
    Cannot load /usr/local/apache/libexec/mod_throttle.so into server: /usr/local/apache/libexec/mod_throttle.so: undefined symbol: shm_open
    /etc/rc.d/init.d/httpd startssl: httpd could not be started
     
  4. kwimberl

    kwimberl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Find me on AIM or ICQ Jeff and I'll fix her up for you. :)
     
  5. BensonEdge

    BensonEdge Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2002
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    httpd could not be started

    I have exactly the same problem after running buildapache.sea.

    Anyone can help ?
     
  6. DaveUsedToWorkHere

    DaveUsedToWorkHere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    [quote:d64316be6d][i:d64316be6d]Originally posted by BensonEdge[/i:d64316be6d]

    I have exactly the same problem after running buildapache.sea.

    Anyone can help ?

    [/quote:d64316be6d]

    When you rebuilt apache, did you enable mod_throttle support. If you would like, it you may need to build apache again. If you do not need mod_throttle, go into /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf and remove the load and add module lines for mod_throttle.
     
Loading...

Share This Page