The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New Links in WHM - Addon Modules

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by Infopro, Aug 9, 2004.

  1. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,472
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    cPanel Pro, and Clamavconnector. I just noticed these today in WHM.

    My question is, I have both of these installed already, (manually installed) what's going to happen to those, if I select these from WHM to Install and keep updated?
     
  2. eazistore

    eazistore Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Singapore
    Yeah,

    I notice this feature in the WHM too.

    cPanel 9.5.0-C27 --- Addon Modules

    Name: pro
    Author: cPanel Inc.
    Version: 0.9.9.2
    Description: cPanel Pro (requires license from http://pro.cpanel.net/activate) !!BETA VERSION!!
    Price: free

    Name: clamavconnector
    Author: cPanel Inc.
    Version: 0.75.1
    Description: Virus Protection for Email and Filemanager Uploads !!BETA VERSION!!
    Price: free


    I have already got Exiscan+Clam+Exim Autoinstaller installed onto the server.
    Wonder if the WHM Addon Modules will break if I just install?
     
  3. Solokron

    Solokron Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    849
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I removed and re-added since I read the auto-updater for clamavconnector currently does not work. On install for clamavconnector I now get...


    Updating clamavconnector....
    receiving file list ... done
    wrote 132 bytes read 610 bytes 494.67 bytes/sec
    total size is 2814400 speedup is 3792.99
    Sorry, you must get a license for cPanel Pro at http://pro.cpanel.net before using this installer.

    Done

    Process Complete
     
  4. brentp

    brentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ayr, North Queensland, Australia
    RE: Addon Modules

    Heres what you do:

    remove the exiscan bullshit you got from cpanelappz.com, run the clamavconnector install via whm and activate pro at http://pro.cpanel.net/activate and then run the pro install.

    Regards,
    Brent
     
  5. AlphaWebspace

    AlphaWebspace Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kindom
    cPanel Pro 1.0 been released you need to update it in WHM :)
    Virus scanner works great!
     
  6. webbed

    webbed Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How?

    Ive installed clamavconnector in WHM, but nothing happens. I still get virusses.
    Where can i turn it on, or make changes in the config?
     
  7. bullethost696

    bullethost696 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    England, UK
    not to sure myself, all i know is the virus scan which appears doesn't actually do anything, but I've only just had a quick fiddle so will have a good look later next week
     
  8. DomineauX

    DomineauX Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,
    I just installed the clamavconnector on 6 servers today and think it rocks so far.
    I have gone through and ran full /home directory scans on many sites and found tons of virus infections in mail boxes as well as in zip files.

    Finaly something worth its wait (intentional usage of wrong spelling) in gold!
     
  9. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet
    Well I think that clasification "bullshit" is not really suiting the context of reply. Having regard for developers who offered it w/o any commercial interest should be enough of a reason for not being so disdainful in attitude towards them. To a sysadmin who likes working from shell, every bit of M$ feature (all Control Panels Fall In That Class) is that unnecessary extra ... but then it would be too harsh to pass a sweeping comment like that ...

    Take it this way ... Anand And dgbaker were the one's who prompted cPanel to really think and work on having it as a feature otherwise that request must have been in coldstorage for years.... and would have been so had it not been for these professionals...

    Anup
     
  10. BrooksBridges

    BrooksBridges Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    ok, I've upgraded to Pro, or so cpanel -F says. Now the only thing I'm seeing in the add-ons area is the support ticket option... no virus scanning anything. Suggestions?

    Thanks
    -Brooks
     
  11. poppyq

    poppyq Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    You're looking under the addons section, look under the cpanel section for add-on modules.
     
  12. BrooksBridges

    BrooksBridges Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    the cpanel section is titled "Cpanel 9.9.0-C55" which doesn't seem right, and the only thing in the list is "Addon Scripts". The Pro options are there in cpanel itself however. My server's info is below:

    WHM 9.9.0

    Cpanel 9.9.0-C55

    CentOS 3.3 i686

    I've installed cpanelpro-Linux-i686-0.9.9.3 from a link in another thread, but nothing seems to have changed in WHM.

    edit: also, the /usr/local/cpanel/cpanel -F command *does* return the single line with "pro"

    any other suggestions are welcome, and thanks for the help!
    -Brooks
     
    #12 BrooksBridges, Sep 21, 2004
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2004
  13. BrooksBridges

    BrooksBridges Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    ah hah... changed whm back to the x theme, and now it's there... everything's installing now.

    Thanks again for the help =)
    -Brooks
     
Loading...

Share This Page