The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New reseller IP feature breaks

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dRiver, Sep 17, 2002.

  1. dRiver

    dRiver Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Up graded to 5.0.0-64 now reseller whm does not show available plans just ips the available

    with the following error

    Undefined subroutine &main::acctamts called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr2.pl line 7634.
     
  2. awsol

    awsol cPanel Test Bitch

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston MA
    I helped beta test this an hour ago. I know that build 61-64 this does not happen on my system. Wait to hear from Nick. Try running upcp again.
     
  3. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    [quote:0c0b4f9fc3][i:0c0b4f9fc3]Originally posted by dRiver[/i:0c0b4f9fc3]

    Up graded to 5.0.0-64 now reseller whm does not show available plans just ips the available

    with the following error

    Undefined subroutine &main::acctamts called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr2.pl line 7634. [/quote:0c0b4f9fc3]

    build 65 resolves this.
     
  4. awsol

    awsol cPanel Test Bitch

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston MA
    Hmm I couldn't reproduce this on my server. Weird.
     
  5. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    [quote:bca91259ea][i:bca91259ea]Originally posted by awsol[/i:bca91259ea]

    Hmm I couldn't reproduce this on my server. Weird.[/quote:bca91259ea]

    It only happens with type #1 reseller account limiting
     
  6. awsol

    awsol cPanel Test Bitch

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston MA
    Ahh that's why. Sorry Nick I'm a bad beta tester you can kill me or just throw stones at me all day.
     
  7. dRiver

    dRiver Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    awsome response time!!!

    thank you

    maybe a Cpanel rollback feature could be incorperated ito WHM as a just in case measure for novices like me ;)
     
  8. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    I've also added a note in the WHMs of the other 21 people who updated to build 64 (with a quick link to upgrade) .. sorry guys.
     
  9. awsol

    awsol cPanel Test Bitch

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston MA
    What did you expect to wait a week? Only people that get stuck on the waiting train are the ones that demand and complain. You went about it nice. Many others would have complained and blamed DarkORB for their cats death that happened 15 years ago.
     
  10. dRiver

    dRiver Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2002
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    one more thing could this be set as &restricted to 0 selected& as default?



    thanks
     
  11. SHSaeed

    SHSaeed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I just wanted to say the updates this last week are AWSOL.. I mean AWESOME :) Keep up the good work guys.

    Thank you.
     
  12. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    [quote:a8faf8723f][i:a8faf8723f]Originally posted by dRiver[/i:a8faf8723f]

    one more thing could this be set as &restricted to 0 selected& as default?



    thanks[/quote:a8faf8723f]

    Thats not going to be possible as that would alter the current behavior, however an option to set this behavior might.
     
  13. GAMPort

    GAMPort Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hehe...

    &If restricting, select which ips bdraco can use:&

    This is what it says when I enter the setup for IP delegation. Seems the username is a bit weird ;)
     
  14. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    [quote:52364596d5][i:52364596d5]Originally posted by GAMPort[/i:52364596d5]

    hehe...

    &If restricting, select which ips bdraco can use:&

    This is what it says when I enter the setup for IP delegation. Seems the username is a bit weird ;) [/quote:52364596d5]

    lol ...
     
  15. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    [quote:85b838fc3b][i:85b838fc3b]Originally posted by GAMPort[/i:85b838fc3b]

    hehe...

    &If restricting, select which ips bdraco can use:&

    This is what it says when I enter the setup for IP delegation. Seems the username is a bit weird ;) [/quote:85b838fc3b]

    I noticed that too, and wondered.....Can I really restrict the ip addresses that Nick can use......mmmmm......:)
     
  16. moronhead

    moronhead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [quote:539a6c6c83][i:539a6c6c83]Originally posted by awsol[/i:539a6c6c83]

    What did you expect to wait a week? Only people that get stuck on the waiting train are the ones that demand and complain. You went about it nice. Many others would have complained and blamed DarkORB for their cats death that happened 15 years ago.[/quote:539a6c6c83]
    awsol, can I hire you as my defense lawyer? ;)
     
  17. awsol

    awsol cPanel Test Bitch

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston MA
    Sure I charge 10% of the law suit. So if they're suing you for $50,000 I will gladly accept $5,000.
     
Loading...

Share This Page