The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New Server. Can't Assign Dedicated IP To new account. BUG?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by CrewXp, Aug 13, 2007.

  1. CrewXp

    CrewXp Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hey, I just got a new server with CentOs 5.0, and cpanel 11 installed.

    I just tried adding my first account, but when I select dedicated ip address, the only ip address that comes down from the list is "Auto Assign". I can't actually choose an ip address to assign.

    I'm pretty sure the ip addresses are configured, as when I type in all of my assigned ip's, it pulls up apache to my server.

    And when I go to show ip address usage, I get this:

    "IP Address changed for security"


    Thanks.
     
  2. CrewXp

    CrewXp Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    any idea on this? I'ld like to install my first account with a dedicated ip right away so I can start restoring my backup files.


    Thanks.
     
  3. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    For verification, which version/build of cPanel are you using?
     
  4. CrewXp

    CrewXp Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    WHM 11.2.0 cPanel 11.8.0-R16295
     
  5. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you logged in as Root, or a reseller?
     
  6. CrewXp

    CrewXp Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I havn't created any accounts yet. I'm loggin in as root
     
  7. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    OK. This process reads the values from /etc/ipaddrpool Do the contents of that file look correct? It should resemble this:

    Code:
    10.10.10.9
    10.10.10.8
    10.10.10.7
    10.10.10.6
    10.10.10.5
    10.10.10.4
    10.10.10.3
    10.10.10.25
    10.10.10.24
    10.10.10.23
    10.10.10.22
    10.10.10.21
    10.10.10.20
    10.10.10.2
    10.10.10.19
    10.10.10.18
    10.10.10.17
    10.10.10.16
    10.10.10.15
    10.10.10.14
    10.10.10.13
    10.10.10.12
    10.10.10.11
    10.10.10.10
    
    Notice that it's one IP Address per line. The function WHM >> IP Functions >> Rebuild the IP Address Pool will regenerate that file.
     
  8. CrewXp

    CrewXp Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    thanks. it worked by rebuilding the pool.
     
  9. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm glad.

    you are welcome.
     
Loading...

Share This Page