The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New to cPanel and dedicated server

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sarrene, May 17, 2010.

1. sarrene

sarrene Registered

Hello, Let me start off with an apology if any of my questions or statements seem.. well, "newbish". I am new to all this after all. If I am not confused about anything, at least I know I am in the correct forum category.

First off, in my wide range of searching and reading and searching some more, I came across this thread regarding one of my questions.
    http://forums.cpanel.net/f145/true-...l-certificates-ips-per-account-152097-p2.html

I presume it is not possible to have only one cpanel account and login for multiple domains?

I am not a reseller. However we do have multiple sites. And in this, I need three unique IP's: one (+employees domain and subdomains) non ssl, two ssl domains.

A) Parent shell company site (no ssl required)
    ╠ b) Development company site (requires ssl)
    ╠ c) Product Site (requires ssl)
    ╠ d) Employee personal sites (unique domain + subs, no ssl required)
    ╚ e) Personal dev/blog Site (unique domain, no ssl required)

In the end, we have currently 5 domains, and will have up to 12 subdomains for "D" above.
    We are of course limited in space and bandwidth since we are using a server farm instead of in house servers.

My primary concern is being able to see the over all usage and stats for both server and individual sites. Also to eliminate the need to install additional components multiple times. (php packages, and other api's that can be used in multiple situations congruently) Secondary concern is the need to have multiple cpanel accounts/logins