The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New to cPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Apaullo, Feb 14, 2011.

1. Apaullo

Apaullo Member

hi everyone, Im Apaullo and im pretty new to this CPanel, and i am exploring my way inside it :) and there are some apps that i really dont understand and dont know their uses, so if u guys can help me out itll be great!

is there any manual or tutorial on CPanel? and i mean the beginners manual? :) coz ill just read it about auto responders and configurations on CPanel

im looking forward to learn about CPanel, thanks to those who will reply

2. Infopro

Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  3. Apaullo

Apaullo Member

thanks mate!

im reading it now, and ill post some questions here if i have any..:) thanks again

does CPanel has a feature that when u send mail to person, you will know when that person actually read the mail? i dunno whats it called but i saw this feature to some mailing apps, like when my messege sent outbox has a status opened mail or something like that :)

#3 Apaullo, Feb 14, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2011
  4. Apaullo

Apaullo Member

hey guys, im just wondering if any of you can help me with my problem..:)

5. cPanelTristan

cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I hadn't seen the question as it was a re-edit of the original post. cPanel does not have a feature to inform the user if an email has been read or not. Most times, this is handled by the email client like Outlook or Thunderbird rather than being an option in a control panel. What email client are you using to send emails?

6. Apaullo

Apaullo Member