The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New to this please help

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DEXTRAD, Nov 16, 2012.

  1. DEXTRAD

    DEXTRAD Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    I can not get it wright i watched the toutorial and i did it like that but it does not happen like that i am a new resseller and it is my ubsolete first time to do this attached is the print screen how do i fix it



    Adding Parked Domain
    There was a problem creating the parked domain. Show Details


    Adding Parked Domain
    There was a problem creating the parked domain. Show Details

    laerskoolselectionpark.co.za is already configured.
    ← Go Back
    please help me

    Thank you
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Is that domain already configured to be it's own account, an addon, or parked domain on that server already? Your system seems to think so.
     
  3. DEXTRAD

    DEXTRAD Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    yes the system think so but it is not that is my bigest problem, No it is not yet configured to be its own account how can i sort this out
    Thank you
     
  4. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You mentioned that you are a reseller. Your host should be able to look at this for you and help you.
     
  5. DEXTRAD

    DEXTRAD Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    I did ask for help and await an answer but so far nothing so i thought let me see what i can find out my self and sort this out so i dont know i dont know cp i did teach my self to design websites it took a lot of time but won there is still a lot to learn but in due time
    do you know how i can sort this out if you do please help me
    Thanks
     
  6. DEXTRAD

    DEXTRAD Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Morning is there any body out there that can help me resolve this problem
    please help
    Thank you :confused:
     
  7. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    From what you have described so far, it appears that there may be a domain that is partially configured. Fixing that kind of problem is going to require administrator access to the server. Since you are a reseller, your hosting provider, who is the server administrator, really should be able to help you with this. If your hosting provider is not responsive to your needs, you might want to consider moving your business to one that is. We have a list of partners that provide hosting here:

    cPanel Hosting Partner Directory
     
Loading...

Share This Page